Connect with us


WLA Gear Up For Playoffs

The Coquitlam Adanacs concluded their 2105 season falling short of making the post season but for Bruce Murray the long time member of the Adanacs it was a special night.

It saw him conclude his illustrious 15 year WLA and NLL professional career of 15 years named as the games first star in a 10-7 victory over the Nanaimo.

The Adanacs and the Timbermen split the scoring early as Carson Barton opened the scoring for Coquitlam 26 seconds in only seeing the Timbermen even the game (1-1) on a goal by Randy Jones.

Coquitlam then scored five straight goals that included three in 32 seconds to take a commanding 6-1 lead.

Shots from Mathew Dinsdale, Nate Schmidt, Brandon Bull, Steve McKinley and Ryan Johnson all beat former Delta Islanders goalkeeper Peter Dubinski, then seeing Zak Boychuk take over to finish the game.

Nanaimo got one goal back closing the gap to 6-2 before the end of the period on a shot by Mac Johnston giving the Adanacs the lead plus a lead in shots 19-13.

The second saw the Adanacs continue strong scoring as Brendan Anger beat Boychuk making it a 7-2.wla

The Timbermen got one back as Brad Mazzocato hammered one home cutting the deficit to 7-3.

Coquitlam’s Mathew Dinsdale with his second of the game that them extend the lead by 6 goals, making it 8-2.

Former Delta Islander Eli McLaughlin got one cutting the lead to 8-4, but too little to late as Adanacs Ryan Johnson put one past Boychuk maintaining the lead making it 9-4.

Nanaimo scored three (straight) from Mac Johnston (second of the game), Randy Jones and Eli McLaughlin (second of the game) in the third period making it 9-7.

Daniel Perrault rounded out the scoring for Coquitlam making it a 10-7 final for the Adanacs.

Coquitlam held the edge in shots when the game was over having a 49-45 edge.

Coquitlam’s Adam Shute made 38 saves, while Timbermen’s Dubenski and Boychuk (combined) finished with 39.

Coquitlam finished 7-11 on the season and the Timbermen 3-15.

The Western Lacrosse Association playoffs begin in Victoria as the Shamrocks open against the Maple Ridge Burrards.

Playoff action will see the teams compete in a best of seven semi-final series while the other series has the New Westminster Salmonbellies taking on the Langley Thunder.

A complete list of the 2015 scheduled playoff games visit the league website


About Sportswave



Sportswave Productions is located in Delta, BC.
Sportswave promotes/broadcasts Amateur Sports within the Lower Mainland.
He was recognized by Ravi Kahlon, BC’s MLA Minister for Jobs, Economic Recovery and Innovation in September 11, 2017.
In December 2022 he was Awarded the Queen Elizabeth II Platinum Jubilee Pin.
Awarded Rotary Paul Harris Fellow Award for tangible for significant assistant given for the better understanding and friendly relations among peoples of the world.
SportsWave offers services that extend from sports articles, to interviews with on location webcasts on
For additional information:

North Delta Business Association

Delta Strong


Visaic Media

X-Treme Threads

More in Lacrosse